COURT-I Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity (Appellate Jurisdiction)

Appeal No. 27 of 2014 & IA-286 of 2014, Appeal No. 28 of 2014 & IA-287 of 2014 and Appeal No. 32 of 2014 & IA-288 of 2014

Dated : 9th February, 2016

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Ranjana P. Desai, Chairperson Hon'ble Mr. T. Munikrishnaiah, Technical Member

Appeal No. 27 of 2014 in IA-286 of 2014

In the matter of :

Indraprastha Power Generation Ltd Versus			Appellant(s)		
Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors.			Respondent(s)		
Counsel for the Appellant(s)	:	Mr. Anand K. Ganesan			
Counsel for the Respondent(s)	:	Mr. Manu Seshadri and Ms. Satiba for R.1			
		Mr. Vishal Anand and Mr. Rahul Kinra for R.2 & R.3	8		
Appeal No. 28 of 2014 in IA-287 of 2014					
Pragati Power Corporation Ltd. Versus			Appellant(s)		
Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors.			Respondent(s)		
Counsel for the Appellant(s)	:	Mr. Anand K. Ganesan			
Counsel for the Respondent(s)	:	Mr. Manu Seshadri and Ms. Satiba for R.1			
		Mr. Vishal Anand and Mr. Rahul Kinra for R.2 & R.3	8		

Appeal No. 32 of 2014 in IA-288 of 2014

Delhi Transco Ltd. Versus		Appellant(s)	
Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors.			Respondent(s)
Counsel for the Appellant(s)	:	Mr. Anand K. Ganesan	
Counsel for the Respondent(s)	:	Mr. Manu Seshadri and	
		Ms. Satiba for R.1	
		Mr. Vishal Anand and	
		Mr. Rahul Kinra for R.2 & R.	3

<u>ORDER</u>

The judgment of the Supreme Court in Petition filed by Respondent Nos. 2 and 3 under Article 32 of the Constitution is awaited. The Appellant has also filed an IA in Contempt Petition in the Supreme Court in which notice has been issued.

In the circumstances, we are not inclined to pass any order at this stage. We will await the final orders of the Supreme Court and take steps accordingly. Needless to say that the Appellant is at liberty to request the Supreme Court for expeditious hearing of the Application filed by Appellant with notice to Respondent No. 2 and 3.

List this batch of Appeals on 21.03.2016.

(T. Munikrishnaiah) Technical Member mk (Justice Ranjana P. Desai) Chairperson